County Assessors

Section 1532 of the New York State Real Property Tax Law states that the Director of the Real Property Tax Service Agency will advise assessors regarding the procedures for equitable assessment administration. Ulster County Real Property provides ongoing assistance and training to assessors in a wide range of assessment administration topics.   

Four Ulster County assessors have achieved I.A.O. (Institute of Assessing Officers) status. They are: Michael Sommer, Town of Denning; Cindy Hilbert, Towns of Hardenburgh and Marlborough; Michael Dunham, Towns of Marbletown, Rochester and Rosendale;  and Frank V. Orlando, Town of Saugerties.

We are proud of their accomplishments and appreciative of the Ulster County Assessor's Association, which plays such an integral role in our implementation of new programs for modern assessing practice.



Town Assessor Address Email Phone
Denning Tricia Masterson Town Hall
PO Box 277
Claryville, NY 12725
Esopus Shannon Harris Town Hall
PO Box 700
Port Ewen, NY 12466
assessor[at]esopus[dot]com (845)331-5546
Gardiner Tricia Masterson PO Box 1
Gardiner, NY 12525
assessors.tog[at]gmail[dot]com (845)255-9675 Ext. 105
Hardenburgh Cindy Hilbert, IAO 51 Rider Hollow Road
Arkville, NY 12406
hibbs70[at]aol[dot]com (845)586-2320
Hurley Brittany Santarelli PO Box 569
Hurley, NY 12443
assessor[at]townofhurley[dot]org (845)331-7474 Ext. 4
Kingston-City Daniel Baker City Hall
420 Broadway
Kingston, NY 12401
dbaker[at]kingston-ny[dot]gov (845)334-3912
  Deputy-Vanessa Kelder     (845)334-3911
Kingston-Town Miranda Bernholz Town Hall
906 Sawkill Road
Kingston, NY 12401
assessor[at]tokny[dot]us (845)750-1622
Lloyd Gerardo Feo Town Hall
12 Church Street
Highland, NY 12528
gfeo[at]townoflloyd[dot]com (845)691-2144 Ext. 4
Marbletown Jeremy Baracca PO Box 217
Stone Ridge, NY 12484
assessor[at]marbletown[dot]net (845)687-7500 Ext. 4
Marlboro Cindy Hilbert, IAO PO Box 305
Milton, NY 12547
hibbs70[at]aol[dot]com (845)795-6167 Ext. 8
New Paltz Shannon Harris PO Box 550
New Paltz, NY 12561
assessor[at]townofnewpaltz[dot]org (845)255-0103 Ext. 1
Olive Dianna Carchidi PO Box 180
West Shokan, NY 12494
diannatownofolive[at]gmail[dot]com (845)657-8118 Ext. 13
Plattekill Tricia Masterson PO Box 45
Modena, NY 12548
townofplattekillassessor[at]gmail[dot]com (845)883-7331 Ext. 17
Rochester Jeremy Baracca 1915 Lucas Ave
Cottekill, NY 12419
jbaracca[at]townofrochester.ny[dot]gov (845)626-0920
Rosendale Jeremy Baracca PO Box 423
Rosendale, NY 12472
assessor[at]townofrosendale[dot]com (845)658-3159 Ext. 173
Saugerties Frank Orlando, IAO Town Hall
4 High Street
Saugerties, NY 12477
forlando[at]saugertiesny[dot]gov (845)246-2800 Ext. 335
Shandaken Grace Grant - Chair PO Box 134
Shandaken, NY 12480
shandakenassessor[at]yahoo[dot]com (845)688-5003
(three elected) Steve Neville      
  Dave Channon      
Shawangunk Curt Schoeberl PO Box 247
Wallkill, NY 12589
shawangunkassessor[at]shawangunk[dot]org (845)895-2143
Ulster Daniel Baker 584 E. Chester St Bypass
Kingston, NY 12401
dbaker[at]townofulster.ny[dot]gov (845)331-1317
  Deputy-Miranda Bernholz     (845)331-1317
Wawarsing Renee Ozomek, IAO Town Hall
PO Box 671
Ellenville, NY 12428
assessor[at]wawarsingny[dot]gov (845)647-7800 Ext. 4
Woodstock Kristin McDermott Town Offices
45 Comeau Drive
Woodstock, NY 12498
kmcdermott[at]woodstockny[dot]org (845)679-2113 Ext. 11